Home » Specific Authors » McCaffrey, Anne and Todd McCaffrey

McCaffrey, Anne and Todd McCaffrey

Pern Books – Published Order (ish)


For those interested, here is a great website that shows the books in a sort of timeline.

Personal Recommended Order

I’m hoping to reread these books someday in a somewhat-chronological order, but definitely recommend published order first.  Just for my future reference, I think it would be fun to read these books in this order next time*:

  • Dragonsdawn
  • The Chronicles of Pern: First Fall
  • “Ever the Twain” from A Gift of Dragons
  • Dragonseye
  • Dragon’s Kin
  • Moreta: Dragonlady of Pern
  • Nerilka’s Story
  • “Runner of Pern” from A Gift of Dragons
  • The MasterHarper of Pern
  • Dragonflight
  • “The Smallest Dragonboy” from A Gift of Dragons
  • Dragonquest
  • Dragonsong
  • Dragonsinger
  • Dragondrums
  • The White Dragon
  • The Renegades of Pern
  • “The Girl Who Heard Dragons” from A Gift of Dragons
  • All the Weyrs of Pern
  • The Dolphins of Pern
  • The Skies of Pern

*not all books are included on this list, as I don’t really desire to read Dragon’s Fire, Dragonsblood, or Dragon Harper again.

5 thoughts on “McCaffrey, Anne and Todd McCaffrey

  1. Pingback: Dragonsinger // by Anne McCaffrey // A Pern Novel | The Aroma of Books

  2. Pingback: The White Dragon // by Anne McCaffrey | The Aroma of Books

  3. Pingback: “Dragondrums” and “Moreta: Dragonlady of Pern” by Anne McCaffrey | The Aroma of Books

  4. Pingback: The Renegades of Pern // by Anne McCaffrey | The Aroma of Books

  5. Pingback: The MasterHarper of Pern // by Anne McCaffrey | The Aroma of Books

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.