Home » Text Post »

Hey friends!

Sorry for the long silence!  Life has been truly crazy of late.  Of course, I always have plenty of time to read (an expert like myself can read while doing other things that would normally be a waste of time, like brushing my teeth or cooking supper or walking from one end of the apartment to the other), but blogging…!!!  And I’ve read some really great books, too!  I’m especially looking forward to posting about The View from Saturday, which was a book I wasn’t really expecting to enjoy and ended up purchasing immediately after reading because I loved it so much; Unequal Affections, which was actually a well-written retelling of Pride and Prejudice for once; Banana: The Fate of the Fruit That Changed the World, because who doesn’t want to read a random book by someone who is weirdly obsessed with bananas?? and Conrad’s Fate, another great installment of the Chrestomanci series.

But all of that is (hopefully) in the future.  Last week, my husband and I went to North Carolina with my brother and his wife, and had a fantastically relaxing week (for once, I legitimately felt like I needed a holiday), so for now my blogging focus is going to be on updating the Travel Log.  I usually post as we go along, but I didn’t take my laptop this time (more time for reading!) so I’m a bit behind.  Feel free to catch up on my news there (or not lol), and hopefully I will be back to books soon!!

2 thoughts on “

  1. Woohoo, glad you’re back, Sarah! I was wondering about where you’ve gone just a few days before you posted this, haha. I can’t wait to hear about your thoughts on the banana books, since I’ve seen it around and am tempted to read it. And I’m totally stalking your travel log right now – gorgeous pictures! Looks like you had an amazing time. :D

    Like

  2. haha well, it’s good to know I was missed! Life has been super crazy lately, and my computer time has been sadly curtailed. It’s like going through addiction withdrawal!

    I love reading books on random topics (like bananas). My dad is the king of random topical reading, though – he once read a book on pencils (a few hundred pages long, anyway) and even though it was years ago, he’ll still randomly blurt out pencil facts. He also read a book called ‘How to Cheat at Everything’ (which I keep meaning to read but haven’t gotten around to yet), so now every time we’re someplace with carnies, he immediately starts explaining the tricks of their trades. ;-D Point is, I come from a long line of random topic readers. :-D

    Like

Leave a Reply

