Home » Book Review » Dear Marguerite Henry

Dear Marguerite Henry

002

 

by Marguerite Henry

Published 1969

As a little girl I was, as are many little girls, obsessed with horses.  Marguerite Henry’s books, introduced to me when I found an old copy of Misty of Chincoteague in a pile of my aunt’s childhood books, became one of my favorite authors.  As many of you know, I’m trying to read through every book I own, and I’m looking forward to getting to Henry’s stack–I haven’t read her books in years!

For my birthday last year, Mom gave me this books he had found.  Basically, Henry compiled some of the letters she received from readers over the years, and answered their questions about her books (at least the ones that had already been published!).  If you read Henry’s books as a child, and ever wanted to know the background story for her stories, this is a fun little read.

Leave a Reply

