Home » Book Review » The Book of Three

The Book of Three


by Lloyd Alexander

Published: 1964

So, this is the first book in the Prydain chronicles, and I had forgotten how much I love them until I started reading them again.  These books are delightful in every way.  The Book of Three is fairly light-hearted.  It introduces all of the main characters, bringing them together has they travel through Prydain.  The main character is Taran, Assistant Pig-Keeper of Caer Dallben.  When the pig in his charge, Hen Wen, runs away, Taran is caught up in an adventure.

While this book feels like a bit of an introduction (and it is), it is still delightful in its own right.  I highly, highly recommend this entire series.  5/5.

2 thoughts on “The Book of Three

  1. Pingback: The Black Cauldron | The Aroma of Books

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.