Home » Uncategorized » An Unfortunate Series of Events, Books 1-8

An Unfortunate Series of Events, Books 1-8

Lately, I have also been reading Lemony Snicket’s Unfortunate Series.  Overall, I have been enjoying the tales, but to  me they just drrrrrrrrraggggggg.  It’s as though all of the books could have been just one book about the same size as they each are now.  And, as the name implies, they are not particularly happy stories.  Bad things are constantly dogging the steps of the young orphans, so it’s not exactly uplifting reading.

I like the overarching story and the bit of mystery there, and am interested to see how things eventually end.  But at this point, the books are just SO slow to me.  I’ll let you know how I feel when I finish them.  ;-)

One thought on “An Unfortunate Series of Events, Books 1-8

  1. Pingback: The End: An Unfortunate Series of Events, books 9-13. | The Aroma of Books

Leave a Reply

